I was fortunate to meet 2 of the kindest people in Calgary and I wanted to say thanks to them... Firstly, Karen Martin (a friend of a very good friend) put me up for a couple of nights, let me take over her lovely flat and just generally spoilt me with delicious food. You are a star Karen! Also, the father of someone I met on the bus in Vancouver 2 weeks ago (!), Curtis Fitzgerald, showed me the sights, gave me food and maps and even inner-tubes. He showed me his beautiful house and I met his amazing wife and family. Curtis, your generosity of spirit is unbelievable and I really can't thank you enough.

Isabell L42P
7/22/2009 11:15:55 pm

hi mr dwyer sounds u r having a great time and you were lucky to have met your friends who helped you. you have already made a long distance which is amazing!

Reply
Karen
7/23/2009 12:34:18 am

No problem John, I was more than happy to help! Glad you're still making good progress. Just had a look at your pics and looks like you've got a lot of flat road for now which should be helping that heel of yours! Keep pedalling!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.